Home Politics Neiphiu Rio became the Chief Minister of Nagaland, who included in the cabinet, complete list

Neiphiu Rio became the Chief Minister of Nagaland, who included in the cabinet, complete list

by Trend News
3 minutes read
Neiphiu Rio became the Chief Minister of Nagaland

Neiphiu Rio has taken oath as the Chief Minister of Nagaland, after the victory of the BJP-NDPP alliance, Neiphiu Rio was sworn in as the fifth Chief Minister of the state . The NDPP-BJP alliance has won 37 seats in the elections held in Nagaland. Prime Minister Narendra Modi also attended the swearing-in ceremony of the Nagaland government in Kohima.

Taditui Rangkau Zeliang and Yanthungo Patton have been sworn in as Deputy Chief Ministers of Nagaland.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Nagaland Governor LA Ganesan, BJP President JP Nadda and Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma also attended the swearing-in ceremony.

9 MLAs joined the cabinet

G Kaito Aye (G Kaito Aye)

Jacob Zhimomi

KG Kenye

P Paiwang Konyak

Metsubo Jamir

Temjen Imna Along

CL John

Temjen Imna (Salhoutuonuo Kruse)

P Bashangmongba Chang

The reason behind the victory of BJP alliance?

In the United Democratic Alliance (UDA), four-time Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio’s party NDPP fielded candidates for 40 seats and BJP for 20 seats.

This time also BJP has won 12 seats as in the last election, but its vote share has increased from 15 percent to about 19 percent. At the same time, BJP’s ally Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) has contested on 40 seats and captured a total of 25 seats. While in the year 2018, NDPP contested on 40 seats and won 18. At the same time, even in the last election, the account of the Congress was not opened.

Now if we talk about how the NDPP-BJP alliance has once again done wonders, then understand the answer in simple words in a few points and know how the BJP alliance is succeeding in Nagaland.

  • Nagaland has been a victim of extremism and extremism. The Armed Forces Special Powers Act (AFSPA) has been in force since 1995, the Modi government had decided to reduce its scope in the year 2022.
  • Just before the elections, Home Minister Amit Shah had said that he is hoping that the AFSPA law can be removed from the entire Northeast India soon.
  • Another important reason for the victory of the BJP alliance is Neiphiu Rio, who has been the Chief Minister for four times. NDPP leader and the longest serving chief minister of a northeastern state. He remained in different parties but people did not leave him. And BJP got the benefit of alliance with them.

You may also like


Stay up to date on the latest trending news stories with our comprehensive coverage of current events, politics, tech, sports, entertainment, business, and more.



Contact us: [email protected]

Copyright © 2023 Trend News – All Right Reserved

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More